top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDana Palacios

Let's Make Organizing Fun!

Updated: Jul 4, 2022

Hey there! Welcome to my Blog!



I am so happy you are here! My name is Dana, and I am a little obsessed with organizing and decorating my home, my friend's home, and everywhere I go. If something is not in the right way, I just can't stay still! I live in Miami with my husband, from whom I hide all my Amazon deliveries. I also have two boys who come enthusiastically or just dragging to my Targets runs.


A little about me: I am 32 years old. I am an Occupational Therapist Assistant. I am sure you never imagine that. Right?Although I am in love with my profession. I am working part-time now while I pursue my real passion: Decor and organization. In case you have not noticed, I am a Latina! Como estan? (how are you). I was born in Cuba. I emigrated to the US at 23 years old.

I am a proud mama of two very active boys. My life is most of the time chaotic, but I would not change it a bit! They definitely keep me on my toes. I have to wait until they are asleep to work on my projects. Yeap! You know the feeling!



When my kids can't find me around the house, they know I am probably inside a closet pulling everything out and organizing! I am always looking at every space, thinking about what I can do to make that space more functional and beautiful. I love rearranging furniture and decor pieces. I have a tree moths rule. I rearrange at least one room every three months. I can't stop! Really. It is the most fantastic feeling to walk around the house and enjoy a new space. I have difficulty sleeping at night because I can't stop thinking about the project I am working on. That is my trick. I have the best ideas when trying to fall asleep!

This blog is my space to share everything that inspires me with you. I really hope you like it.

Dana

24 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page