top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDana Palacios

Over-the-Door Elfa Rack

Updated: Jul 7, 2022


Do you own an over-the-door Elfa Rack? Are you using your space to its fullest potential? If you answered no to the first question, the second would also be no.

It is not a secret I love organization and everything that has to do with making your space neat and aesthetically pleasing. I love making the most of every little space, and I believe every inch of space counts. There are so many great ideas that you can implement to create more space, but one of my favorites is The Elfa Over-the-Door system. This versatile system helps you maximize unused space behind the door that would otherwise be wasted.




Elfa Over-the-Door Rack For Your Pantry



If your pantry lacks space, using this rack with a little creativity, you can have a functional pantry in no time. What I love the most about these organizers is that you can customize them to fit your needs. Elfa Over-the-Door rack is sold by The Container Store. If you do not have a store near you, do not worry, they ship to the entire US and many other countries.

I use my rack to store things I need accessible, like spices, and I have my coffee supplies in the top basket. At the bottom, I have different cooking oil, which I use for my Cuban recipes. I have a small utility board with sprinkles in the middle since my kids use them for their morning pancakes and waffles. I also have measuring spoons, my useful bag sealer, and my collapsible funnel, which I use for all my restocking duties. I like to add baskets bin label clips to classify the baskets and making easier for all my household members (Aka: husband) to find what they want.







Assembling

  • Hooks over any residential or commercial door; installs in minutes with the included wrench

  • It can be mounted directly onto a door using screws (wall-mounting hardware sold separately)

  • It can be mounted directly onto a wall.

  • It comes in the most common door sizes

  • It can be cut for any non-standard size.



Gift Wrap Over Door Organizer

Organize all your gift-wrapping supplies.

This was my second Elfa purchase. I installed the Elfa system previously on my pantry door. I was so excited to have all my wrapping supplies organized in one space. This is an amazing solution to put away all the accessories that do not fit inside a box or are always everywhere around the house.



I installed the gift wrap organizer system on the closet door of the living room, which is also used for random storage needs. I love to have all my gift wrapping supplies in one place that is easily accessible!


Flexibility

The shelves can be rearranged around to fit your changing storage needs. This organizer will help you free up so much space inside any closet. You can choose from 4 styles: Platinum Mech, Platinum Wire, White Mesh, and White Wire. They have options to better match your aesthetic, and I have Withe Mesh in both closets. You can pick the type of basket you need, the hooks, and bins to create your own combination. They are attractive and functional, and it is effortless to transform any space with an Elfa Over-the-Door.





You can build your own customized solution with the Elfa Utility Door & Wall Rack Planner that the store has online.

















Here are other ideas for The Elfa System

  • Toys

  • Bathroom (toiletries)

  • Broom Closet

  • Garage

  • Linen closet

  • Laundry Room

  • Clothes closet

  • Utility closet

  • Gym




In the picture:

  • 77 3/4'' mounted standard white

  • white mesh small basket

  • 2 1/2'' small utility board

  • translucent board box (short)

  • curve board hooks











Accessories

  • Baskets: Large, medim, small

  • Gift wrap rack

  • Shoe rack

  • 15'' utility board

  • 2 1/2'' utility board

  • Translucent board box: narrow, tall, short

  • Board tray

  • board hooks: curve hook, circle hook, long hooks, basic hook, basic double hook, slim hook

  • Label holders for baskets



What do you think of the Elfa Over-the-Door System? Where are you planning on using your Elfa? Please, leave your questions, comments, and thoughts below. You can also find me on Instagram.


Dana




22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page