top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDana Palacios

Fridge Snack Drawer Organization

Updated: Jul 4, 2022


If you have kids, this Fridge Snack Drawer is the perfect solution for summer! This drawer is at kids' height so they will have easy access to the food of your choice. I am obsessed with organization! Organizing my fridge is one of my favorite tasks to do. This time I needed extra space for my kids' snacks. It is summertime and my boys are devouring food like there is no tomorrow. This drawer used to be my leftover/deli area. I decided to move those items to my old fridge that is being used for drinks and extras. Let me tell you how much I love this feature. This drawer has a smart divider so you can keep different foods or drinks separated and more organized. Another cool thing about this drawer is that the temperature can be customized to fit your needs. It is called FlexZone because it is an adjustable drawer with four different temperature settings: Meat/Fish, Cold Drinks, Deli/Snacks, and Wine/Party Dishes.



My Fridge

I have a 28 cu. ft. 4-Door French Door Refrigerator with 21.5” Touch Screen Family Hub in Stainless Steel.



Organization

I used The Home Edit 8 Piece Multipurpose Edit, Plastic Modular Storage System.They come in different sizes and are perfect for all areas of your home. I bought two systems ad used four Large Insert Bins (9.37” x 4.68” x 2.95”) and four Medium Insert Bins (6.24” x 4.68” x 2.95”). These organizing bins are amazing! They are high quality and sturdy. Since they are clear you can easily use them for any organizing duty. I like that they are stackable. Perfect for the fridge, pantry, cabinet, or under the sink. I highly recommend them to anyone who asks! I have them in different places around my home.



Functionality

If you are all about functionality and making everyday tasks easier, this is for you! A must-have for parents with small kids. My boys (age 8 and 5) can easily access this drawer and see what I bought for them to snack. If you want them to try a new food this is a great way to do it. You can place healthy snacks here for them to see and try.


Most Asked Questions


Where can I place a kid-friendly snack drawer if I don't have the same fridge?

You can use a large bin instead. Try to place it as lower as you can in your fridge so your kids can access it.



How often do you restock this drawer?

It all depends on the week. I usually restock my fridge on Mondays and it should last until the following Monday. If it runs out, I do restock it sooner since restocking is one of my fave things to do!



The Home Edit 8 Piece Multipurpose Edit, Plastic Modular Storage System


I hope this post was helpful to you! If you have any great ideas for organizing the fridge drawer I’d love to hear about them!

Remember to check my Instagram, TikTok, and Pinterest account for more ideas https://linktr.ee/The_homeyhome


It was nice to see you around..

Dana



32 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page